06/30/2022 - 11:52am
(Clarksville) Mollie B, host of RFD-TV’s “Mollie B Polka Party” will be returning to Clarksville for a free outdoor performance on Sunday, July 10th. New this year, Mollie and the band Squeezebox featuring Ted Lange will be joined by Rory Hoffman, a...


06/30/2022 - 12:10pm
CLARKSVILLE – Cedar Falls snapped the Clarksville High School softball team’s 14-game winning streak with a 4-3 victory over the Tribe in the first round of the Don Bosco Tournament Friday. The Indians came back to defeat Kee High later in the day...


06/29/2022 - 7:24am
Wayne John Endelman, 85 of Waverly, Iowa, and formerly of Clarksville, passed away on Wednesday, February 23, 2022, in Independence, Missouri.  Wayne was born on June 25, 1936, in Clarksville, Iowa, the son of Eno and Lucille (Poppen) Endelman. He...

Tribune-Journal & Star

101 N. Main St.
P.O. Box 788
Clarksville, IA 50619
Phone: 319-278-4641

Mid-America Publishing

This newspaper is part of the Mid-America Publishing Family. Please visit for more information.