Three Inducted into Butler County Hall of Fame

Members of the Butler County Hall of Fame Committee like to have fun meetings, with plenty of laughter and good humor. “We’re lucky to have a hall of fame,” Ruth Haan said. “This is a neat thing and a fun place."

Committee holds annual meeting

The Butler County Hall of Fame Committee inducted three nominees to the hall of fame at their meeting April 10.

With the inductions of H. David Clark, Mark S. Pulis, and Marilyn Tamm-Schmitt, all of Clarksville, the Hall of Fame now has recognized 112 inductees.

The Hall of Fame originated in 1976, when a committee decided to recognize outstanding people from Butler County.

The Butler County hall of fame is the longest-running county hall of fame in the state.

Read more in the April 13 edition of the Tribune.