Obituaries

04/24/2018 - 4:15pm
Nancy Schipper passed away peacefully on April 19, 2018 at her home in Williamsburg, Iowa at the age of 63. She entered into God’s hands surrounded by her family. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. Wednesday, April 25, at First Presbyterian Church in Williamsburg. Powell Funeral Home in Williamsburg are caring for Nancy and her family. In lieu of flowers, donations may be made to...
04/02/2018 - 10:15am
Thomas F. “Tom” Homer, 80, of Dumont, Iowa, passed away Wednesday, March 28, 2018, at Franklin General Hospital in Hampton. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, April 2, 2018, at Dumont Reformed Church in Dumont, with Rev. Chris Meester officiating. Visitation was held from 4:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., Sunday, April 1, 2018,...
10/23/2017 - 11:11am
Kirk David Johnson, 58, of Allison, passed away Sunday, October 22, 2017, at the Rehabilitation Center of Allison in Allison, Iowa. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Friday, October 27, 2017, at St. James Lutheran Church in Allison, Iowa, with Rev. Kyle B. Barton officiating. Visitation will be from 4:00 p.m. to 8:00 p.m., Thursday,...
09/21/2017 - 10:29am
Avery Ann Lynch, of Menomonee Falls, Wisc., the two-hour old infant daughter of Blaine and Katlyn (Birkes) Lynch, died on Tuesday, August 29, 2017, at Children’s Hospital of Milwaukee, Wisconsin. Funeral services were held at 11:30 a.m. on Saturday, Sept. 9, 2017, at St. Gabriel The Archangel Parish in Neenah, Wisc.
09/21/2017 - 10:29am
Dannette Hildebrand, 49, of Clarksville, died in an automobile accident on Tuesday, Sept. 12. Services will be held at 11 a.m. on Saturday, Sept. 23, at the Cedarloo Church of Christ, 3110 Loma St., Cedar Falls. A visitation will be held two hours prior to the service at the church. A private burial will be at a later date. The Richardson Funeral...
08/04/2017 - 3:03pm
Floyd Clinton “Benny” Benson, 87, of Waterloo, formerly of Dumont, Iowa, passed away on Wednesday, August 2, 2017, at the Shell Rock Healthcare Center in Shell Rock. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 a.m., Monday, August 7, 2017, at the New Hope Parish of the United Methodist Church – Dumont Center, in Dumont, with Rev. K...
Syndicate content