Obituaries

11/12/2018 - 12:42pm
Dean Howard Wagner passed away Friday, November 9, 2018. Funeral services were held at 10:30 a.m., Monday, November 12, 2018, at St. John’s Evangelical Lutheran Church – Vilmar in rural Greene, with Pastor Chris Martin officiating. Visitation was held from 4:00 p.m. until 7:00 p.m., Sunday, November 11, 2018, at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral Home in Allison. Burial took place in the St....
11/06/2018 - 5:34pm
Gladys Garbes, 100, of Denver, Iowa, formerly of Clarksville, Iowa, passed away on Saturday, November 3, at the Denver Sunset Nursing Home. Visitation will be held at Kaiser-Corson Funeral Home in Waverly on Wednesday, November 7, 2018 from 4:00 to 7:00 p.m. Funeral services will be held at 11:00 a.m. on Thursday, November 8, 2018, at First...
11/06/2018 - 5:09pm
Janis Marie Miller, 85, of Allison, Iowa, passed away Saturday, November 3, 2018 at the Rehabilitation Center in Allison. Funeral services will be held at 10:30 a.m., Wednesday, November 7, 2018, at St. James Lutheran Church in Allison. Visitation will be held from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m., Tuesday, November 6, 2018, at the Sietsema Vogel Funeral...
09/06/2018 - 7:22pm
Robin (Jungling) Cox, 63 of Santa Fe, N.M , formerly of Clarksville IA was welcomed into God's house in Heaven on Wednesday, August 15, 2018. Funeral services were held in Santa Fe on August 23, 2018.     She was born November 22, 1954, daughter of Harry and Darlene Wilmot Jungling. She married Glenn Cox on April 7, 1983 in...
08/27/2018 - 2:48pm
Hattie P. (Gerdes) LaRue, 77, of Dumont, Iowa, passed away on Saturday, August 25, 2018, at her home in Dumont. Funeral services will be held at 1:30 p.m., Thursday, August 30, 2018, at the New Hope Parish of the Methodist Church Dumont Center in Dumont, Iowa. Visitation will be held from 4:00 p.m. until 7:00 p.m., Wednesday, August 29, 2018, at...
04/24/2018 - 4:15pm
Nancy Schipper passed away peacefully on April 19, 2018 at her home in Williamsburg, Iowa at the age of 63. She entered into God’s hands surrounded by her family. A memorial service will be held at 11 a.m. Wednesday, April 25, at First Presbyterian Church in Williamsburg. Powell Funeral Home in Williamsburg are caring for Nancy and her...
Syndicate content